14th annual Lancelot Award nominees announced

The shortlist of nominees for the Association of Irish Riding Clubs 14th annual Lancelot Awards have been announced.

These awards recognise the efforts of the Associations volunteer members who perform their duties with the utmost of diligence while organising or helping at club, regional or national events.

There are four categories of awards on offer including the club of the year, club secretary of the year, club member of the year and also the person of the year award.

The award recipients will be determined by a voting process that will allow a jury decide 50% of the vote while the remaining 50% will be cast by the registered clubs of the Association. Each club will be issued with details on how to vote shortly and they are asked to list 1 to 3 in each category in order of the clubs preference.

A.I.R.C. chairman Tony Ennis said,

we received a fantastic response to our awards with over 50 nominations received from around the country.

“I’m delighted to see many clubs getting involved as It’s important that we recognise the huge contribution our volunteers make.  I wish all of our nominees the best of luck at next months awards ceremony,” he added.

The results will be announced at a ceremony after the Association’s Annual General Meeting on Saturday 9th February 2019 at the County Arms Hotel in Birr, Co. Offaly.

Clubs must submit their votes, via the online form, before 12 noon on Wednesday 30th January 2019.

This year’s nominees include:

Club of the Year:

  • Corrib Riding Club
  • Killossery Riding Club
  • Mo Chara Riding Club

Click here for information on the above nominees

Club Secretary of the Year:

  • Aoife Farrelly (Mo Chara Riding Club)
  • Karen Kelly (Cheval Riding Club)
  • Lucy Kelly (Tinahely Riding Club)

Click here for information on the above nominees

Club Member of the Year:

  • Paul Hughes (Tonabrockey Riding Club)
  • Kate O’Neill (Kilotteran Riding Club)
  • Grace Sheridan (Castle Leslie Riding Club)

Click here for information on the above nominees

Person of the Year:

  • Eileen Doran (Kilrainy Riding Club)
  • Michelle McCormack (Warrington Riding Club)
  • Ruth Walsh (Three Counties Riding Club)

Click here for information on the above nominees

Latest News

Featured Video

AIRC chairman Tony Ennis accepted the Best Website Award at the Irish Sport Horse Industry Awards 2019

Like us on Facebook!